Landing : Athabascau University

AUSU is the Undergraduate Students' Union for the Athabasca University. 

To find out more about us or to access our services, visit one of our sites: 






AUSU Elections Candidates Announced!

  • Public
By Donette Kingyens in the group AU Students' Union August 6, 2015 - 12:45pm

The candidates for the 2015 AUSU By-election are posted! Good luck to the following candidates (listed in alphabetical order by last name):

  • Tegan Paige Davidson
  • Colleen Doucette
  • Sheldon Fougere
  • Taylor Stephanie Haahr
  • Wendy Elaine John-Haggerty
  • Philip Kirkbride
  • Catherine Manten
  • Taneisha Jordan Mckenzie
  • Madeline Hudson Mogk
  • Pierre Plamondon
  • Tamra Ross
  • Brandon Simmons
  • Mark Swarek
  • Jennifer Terry
  • Laura Zhu

Check out the AUSU website for more information about the candidates or check out our 2015 by-election forum to post questions for the candidates!   

The voting period will run August 21 to August 24, 2015. The ballots will be emailed to all *subscribed AUSU members.

For more information visit the AUSU website at

Please direct any inquiries to

(*Note: members are subscribed to the AUSU mailing list automatically when they become an AU undergraduate student. Members who have unsubscribed themselves from our newsletter will not be sent the poll by email, however they can still vote by emailing to ask for the poll to be sent to them, or they can be put back on the mailing list prior to August 19 by emailing 
AU Students' Union

AU Students' Union

Athabasca University Students' Union