Landing : Athabascau University

Speculating about permaculture design principles and their use in online community development

• Public

Speculating about permaculture design principles and their use in online community development

Started by Michael Cenkner July 26, 2012 - 12:43pm Replies (17)

Since permaculture is an established methodology that brings together the notions of yield, ecosystem, edge, energy, and resources in terms of specific practices, as well as principles and approaches in an overall practical, design approach, I want to think about how it could be applied to online community development.

I hope this in turn this may be of some use to the Landing initiative and of some interest to Friends of the Landing.

Full disclosure: I am only a newbie in permaculture, having completed a 2-week intensive in a rural setting last summer and earning my Permaculture Design Certificate, PDC. However I find the design thinking of great interest and potential applicability to me in my capacity as a learning designer.

Replies

• Billy Cheung August 16, 2012 - 2:39pm

I'm in this forum, as Michael asked me to.

I need to login before getting in.

Billy

• Jon Dron August 16, 2012 - 3:15pm