Landing : Athabascau University

Literary Studies

Stream steward: Mark A. McCutcheon, Ph.D. mccutcheon@athabascau.ca

postcolonialism, new media and techno-culture, performance studies, Romantic literature, popular culture, adaptation studies

Other faculty:

Jolene Armstrong, Ph.D. jolenea@athabascau.ca

 

Raphael Foshay, Ph.D. rfoshay@athabascau.ca

literary and cultural theory, continental philosophy (especially Derrida, Levinas, Heidegger, Habermas, Adorno, Nietzsche, Hegel, Schelling, Kant), social theory, especially the Frankfurt School, psychoanalysis, comparative philosophy of religion, English literature

Carolyn Guertin, Ph.D. carolyn.guertin@gmail.com

information art, architecture and aesthetics, technology and gender, electronic literature, cyberculture, women's writing (20th century), feminist theory

Patricia Hughes-Fuller, Ph.D. patricia@athabascau.ca

British cultural studies, adult and labour education, the politics of popular culture, literary and social theory, the literature(s) and culture(s) of Canada

Reinekke Lengelle, M.A. reinekke@athabascau.ca

adult education, writing/publishing, holistic health

Manijeh Mannani, Ph.D. manijehm@athabascau.ca

Comparative literature, cultural studies, genre studies, literary theory, colonial/post-colonial literature

Joseph Pivato, Ph.D. pivato@athabascau.ca

Canadian literature, ethnic minority writing in Canada, literature and film, literary theory, renaissance writers (selected)

Kaddi Purru, Ph.D. KadiPurru@shaw.ca

Theatre Studies, Cultural Studies, Film Studies, Literary Studies, Curriculum and Instruction (cultural epistemologies and ways of knowing, critical postcolonial pedagogy, interdisciplinarity), Qualitative Research

Pat Rasmussen, Ph.D. patras4@shaw.ca

transformative adult education and community organizing, curriculum/educational studies, rethinking the self (subjectivity, discourse theory, and everyday relations of power), postcolonial and poststructural perspectives of education and social work, contemporary cultural and social theories of gender, sexuality, class and race, disability studies, health promotion and prevention in human services, creative non-fiction, journalling, and writing autobiographically, sociology of work - labour process, subjectivity, professionalization, cooperatives, feminist political philosophy, feminist counselling theory and practice, qualitative/interpretative inquiry (especially narrative inquiry)

Carolyn Redl, Ph.D. carolynr@athabascau.ca

life writings by Arctic women, literature by Arctic women, theory of autobiography and other life writings, creative non-fiction (travel and nature)

Robert Runté, Ph.D. runte@uleth.ca

popular culture (cyberculture, kid culture, avocational subcultures), sociology of education, organizational behaviour (committees, stakeholder groups, long hours culture), sociology of the professions and management of knowledge workers, qualitative research methodologies, Canadian speculative fiction

Veronica Thompson, Ph.D. thompson@athabascau.ca

Canadian literature, postcolonial literature and theory, women in literature, feminist and gender studies, Canadian-Australian comparative studies

George Tombs, Ph.D. gtombs@athabascau.ca

representations of the individual in art, literature and science, governance in public and private institutions, organizational perspectives, creative non-fiction, journalism and media studies

Comments

These comments are moderated. Your comment will not be visible unless accepted by the content owner.

Only simple HTML formatting is allowed and any hyperlinks will be stripped away. If you need to include a URL then please simply type it so that users can copy and paste it if needed.

(Required)

(Required)