Landing : Athabascau University

Adult education

Mark Biddle, Ph.D. mbiddle@shaw.ca

MAIS 645 Understanding Work and Learning

Cathy Bray, Ph.D. cathyb@athabascau.ca

adult education, gender and education, gender and health issues, gender and organizations, online education

Derek Briton, Ph.D. derek.briton@athabascau.ca

adult education, educational policy studies, sociology of education, social theory, psychoanalytic theory, psychoanalysis of society and culture

Ursule Critoph, M.A. ursulec@athabascau.ca

the Canadian training/skills development system, women and learning, unions and workplace learning, joint union-management processes, unions and work, adult education, community-based learning, workers and the recognition of prior learning

Alan Davis, Ph.D. Alan.Davis@esc.edu

quality assurance, community colleges, learning accreditation, collaborations and consortia in higher education, organisation and management of E-learning

Patricia Hughes-Fuller, Ph.D. patricia@athabascau.ca

British cultural studies, adult and labour education, the politics of popular culture, literary and social theory, the literature(s) and culture(s) of Canada

Elizabeth Lange, Ph.D. elizabeth.lange@shaw.ca

Sociology of education, social theory, international/global education, social movements, sustainability/environmental education, adult education, transformative adult learning, action research and popular education

Reinekke Lengelle, M.A. reinekke@athabascau.ca

adult education, writing/publishing, holistic health

Judy Nielsen, Ph.D. NielsenJ@fsd38.ab.ca

adult education, special education, school improvement, educational research in the area of teacher development, educational leadership

Karen Nielsen Ph.D. karenn@athabascau.ca

Adult education, tramsformational learning, women and psychology, counseling and its role in adaptation and mechanisms of change, emotions and their importance in the production of knowledge, treatment and rehabilitation programs for perpetrators of intimate violence, adult resiliency, vicarious trauma and resiliency, how people make substantive and lasting change

Pat Rasmussen, Ph.D. patras4@shaw.ca

transformative adult education and community organizing, curriculum/educational studies, rethinking the self (subjectivity, discourse theory, and everyday relations of power), postcolonial and poststructural perspectives of education and social work, contemporary cultural and social theories of gender, sexuality, class and race, disability studies, health promotion and prevention in human services, creative non-fiction, journalling, and writing autobiographically, sociology of work - labour process, subjectivity, professionalization, cooperatives, feminist political philosophy, feminist counselling theory and practice, qualitative/interpretative inquiry (especially narrative inquiry)

Bruce Spenser, Ph.D. bruces@athabascau.ca

adult education, workers' education and labour education, labour unions and labour relations, international issues in labour relations and education

Barbara Spronk, Ph.D. bspronk@island.net

international development and its discontents, distance education and development, the ethnography of globalization

Comments

These comments are moderated. Your comment will not be visible unless accepted by the content owner.

Only simple HTML formatting is allowed and any hyperlinks will be stripped away. If you need to include a URL then please simply type it so that users can copy and paste it if needed.

(Required)

(Required)